Sooo I pretty much have nothing right now.  Over the last year we have been trying very much to buy a home.  We don’t want a house, we want a home.  Somewhere for Maegan to grow up in, someplace she can feel safe, and secure.  Somewhere to have more children.

Well we thought we found that house.  We visited the house twice, and did all of our homework on the town, and the school systems.  I even did my homework about transferring, and finding which store would be a better fit.

Well, it was all for nothing.  They didn’t except our offer, they excepted the other one they received.

I know this could happen.  I knew this could happen.  But it still didn’t make it easy to hear the words “we didn’t get the house”.  I cried.  Then I had to explain to Maegan why I was crying.  So I started to laugh to make it seem like it wasn’t a big deal.  I explained to her that she wouldn’t be getting her Tinker Bell bedroom right now.  And that mommy and daddy have to find us another house.  I know it sounds silly to be explaining this to a 4-year old.

I dunno.  I guess we are back to square one.  I just hope we find something else that we love just as much!